Discussion of Inner Space
Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators
-
hegvape
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:28 am
Post
by hegvape » Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:32 am
Hi
I am having an issue with the Press command and Shift.
When I do a 'Press -hold shift' in the Uplink Console it actually does that, presses and hold shift for me.
Doing the same thing in the Console doesn't press the Shift for me.
I have tried removing my swedish layout and replaced it with English (US), without any results.
Any idea what this can be?
Kindly
Val
-
hegvape
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:28 am
Post
by hegvape » Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:48 am
I noticed that the Uplink Console is using the 'Uplink Keyboard Driver' while the Console uses 'Virtual' (echo ${Keyboard.System}
-
hegvape
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:28 am
Post
by hegvape » Sat Mar 31, 2007 5:49 am
I have been searching the wiki but without finding anything to help me out, below is my piece of code that I am trying to use in the Login Screen for EQ2. I have tried both Press and Type, same results, it will only send/type in lower case.
Kindly
Val
Code: Select all
variable int PwdChar
function main(string StationPwd)
{
PwdChar:Set[1]
if ${StationPwd.Length}
{
do
{
; Check if letter is in Upper case then press Shift and hold while pressing the right char!
; use GetAt[] to read the byte of the string.
; bytes 65-90 Upper case, Press Shift
; bytes 97-122 Lower case, Make sure Shift is released
echo -----------
echo No : ${PwdChar}
echo Letter : ${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}
echo Byte : ${StationPwd.GetAt[${PwdChar}]}
if ${StationPwd.GetAt[${PwdChar}]} >=65 && ${StationPwd.GetAt[${PwdChar}]} <=90
{
press -hold Shift
;press ${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}
Keyboard:Type[${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}]
}
else
{
press -release Shift
;press ${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}
Keyboard:Type[${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}]
}
waitframe
}
while ${StationPwd.Length} >= ${PwdChar:Inc}
press Enter
}
}
-
Lax
- Owner
- Posts: 6634
- Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm
Post
by Lax » Sun Apr 01, 2007 8:46 pm
The emulation of keystrokes depends on how the host app is designed, so press -hold shift might work in one game, but not in others. The uplink's keyboard driver should pretty much always correctly emulate keypresses. The virtual keyboard driver is the one that would have problems. Note that these "drivers" are not windows drivers for your hardware, but an emulation layer for the IS kernel. But anyway, that's why it would differ between the uplink and a game, and why it also differs between games.
At any rate, this problem should be solved as of the next IS build.
-
hegvape
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 4:28 am
Post
by hegvape » Mon Apr 09, 2007 4:00 am
Works fine now, actually I dont use the shift key, instead I only use
Code: Select all
Keyboard:Type[${StationPwd.Mid[${PwdChar},1]}]
Thanks much