Just wondering.

WinEQ 1.x Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Birdbrain
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:15 pm

Just wondering.

Post by Birdbrain » Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:05 pm

Lax when you are off your vacation are you going to make another 1.xx version that works with the current patch or do we have to switch to 2.0? Thanks :D

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri Oct 28, 2005 9:12 pm

Vacation was last week, I'm not on vacation right now ;)

I'll answer this in two ways.
1) Unless you are using Windows 98 or ME, you should already be using WinEQ 2. WinEQ 1.38 is only still here because some people are still holding onto last century and their no-longer-supported-by-Microsoft versions of Windows :)
2) Yes I do plan on updating WinEQ 1.38 when I can get to it

Birdbrain
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:15 pm

Post by Birdbrain » Sat Oct 29, 2005 11:17 am

Lax wrote:Vacation was last week, I'm not on vacation right now ;)

I'll answer this in two ways.
1) Unless you are using Windows 98 or ME, you should already be using WinEQ 2. WinEQ 1.38 is only still here because some people are still holding onto last century and their no-longer-supported-by-Microsoft versions of Windows :)
2) Yes I do plan on updating WinEQ 1.38 when I can get to it
I dont like wineq2, i get a black screen for a split sec when switching windows and right now its very laggy for me, but yeah wineq is pretty old :lol: Thanks for answering back fast, and im sorry about the death.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Sat Oct 29, 2005 11:20 am

and right now its very laggy for me
Patch WinEQ 2 by closing it down and restarting it

James52
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 12:17 am

Post by James52 » Sat Oct 29, 2005 11:44 pm

WinEQ 1.38 is only still here because some people are still holding onto last century and their no-longer-supported-by-Microsoft versions of Windows
That would be me. Last millenia, tho.

:lol:

durew
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:26 pm

Post by durew » Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:55 am

Birdbrain wrote:I dont like wineq2, i get a black screen for a split sec when switching windows
Is this black screen not present in WinEQ1? I've never tried it, only ever tried WinEQ2, and the black screen drives me nuts (wasnt in eqw)!!

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Sun Oct 30, 2005 12:08 pm

Refer here for the "Black screen" issue
http://www.lavishsoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2230

Birdbrain
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:15 pm

Post by Birdbrain » Sun Oct 30, 2005 7:30 pm

durew wrote:
Birdbrain wrote:I dont like wineq2, i get a black screen for a split sec when switching windows
Is this black screen not present in WinEQ1? I've never tried it, only ever tried WinEQ2, and the black screen drives me nuts (wasnt in eqw)!!
The black screen was not in wineq1 thats why i continued to use it hehe.

Khuros
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:02 am

Post by Khuros » Mon Oct 31, 2005 11:32 am

WinEQ 1 patch please =p
Basic, less laggy, no task bar at the bottom. I like it =p

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Mon Oct 31, 2005 12:29 pm

Less laggy? No task bar? If it's lagging for you, you either a) are mistaking EQPlayNice for lag (you can disable it), or b) need to let WinEQ 2 patch to the latest version since there was some extra debugging crap leftover from the mouse code left in a patch last week. If you dont want the task bar, read WinEQ 2 FAQ item 1.1: http://www.lavishsoft.com/wineq2/faq.php#1.1

Khuros
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:02 am

Post by Khuros » Mon Oct 31, 2005 12:41 pm

Simple Solution, Thanks =p

vlad
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 10:02 pm

Post by vlad » Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:09 pm

Please fix 1.38, I hate wineq 2.0, I have constant problems with it. 1.38 was always fine and when the patch came out I had to switch to 2.0, I am tired of having to shut down my eq sessions because wineq 'freezes' one of the three windows and makes the other two completely unresponsive.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:13 pm

:roll:

Software cannot advance if people just dont use it instead of reporting on why they dont use it, so thank you for telling me you're having problems with it.

On the other hand, there's no reason for WinEQ 2 to freeze a window and/or make others unresponsive. I am considering this a bug report and would like to have your sysinfo.txt. You can get this by right clicking on a game window title bar and selecting "Get System Info". With this information I may be able to help identify your problem.

vlad
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 10:02 pm

Post by vlad » Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:34 pm

Hey Lax, sorry if I sounded rude. I didn't mean to, I was just frustrated from wineq doing weird stuff that old one didn't do. I really appreciate what you've done for EQ community.



WinEQ 2 System Information
System:
-----------------------------------
Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP/Service Pack 2/2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519
System Physical RAM: 365/1918MB
Page File: 2280/3766MB
Virtual Memory: 1293/2047MB (Extended: 0MB)
CPU 1: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3000+ @ 1890MHz
CPU Affinity Mask: 1
Video 1: \\.\DISPLAY1/MSI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series
Video 2: \\.\DISPLAY2/MSI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series
Video 3: \\.\DISPLAYV1/NetMeeting driver
Video 4: \\.\DISPLAYV2/RDPDD Chained DD
Monitor 1: \\.\DISPLAY1 (0,0,1280,1024) (1280x1024) PRIMARY
Sound: ¨
DirectX: 4.09.00.0904
Internet Explorer: 6.0.2900.2180
WinEQ: 2.12

Loaded Modules:
-----------------------------------
Module 0: D:\Everquest\eqgame.exe
Module 1: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll
Module 2: C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll
Module 3: D:\Everquest\mss32.dll
Module 4: C:\WINDOWS\system32\USER32.dll
Module 5: C:\WINDOWS\system32\GDI32.dll
Module 6: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINMM.dll
Module 7: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ADVAPI32.dll
Module 8: C:\WINDOWS\system32\RPCRT4.dll
Module 9: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WSOCK32.dll
Module 10: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2_32.dll
Module 11: C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll
Module 12: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2HELP.dll
Module 13: C:\WINDOWS\system32\DINPUT8.dll
Module 14: C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMM32.dll
Module 15: D:\Everquest\DSETUP.dll
Module 16: C:\WINDOWS\system32\VERSION.dll
Module 17: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ole32.dll
Module 18: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll
Module 19: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHLWAPI.dll
Module 20: C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.2600.2180_x-ww_a84f1ff9\comctl32.dll
Module 21: C:\WINDOWS\system32\comctl32.dll
Module 22: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2.dll
Module 23: C:\WINDOWS\Lavish.dll
Module 24: C:\WINDOWS\system32\PSAPI.DLL
Module 25: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-EQ.dll
Module 26: C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSIMG32.dll
Module 27: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D9.dll
Module 28: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D8.dll
Module 29: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-DI8.dll
Module 30: C:\WINDOWS\system32\mswsock.dll
Module 31: C:\WINDOWS\system32\hnetcfg.dll
Module 32: C:\WINDOWS\System32\wshtcpip.dll
Module 33: C:\WINDOWS\system32\DNSAPI.dll
Module 34: C:\WINDOWS\System32\winrnr.dll
Module 35: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WLDAP32.dll
Module 36: C:\WINDOWS\system32\rasadhlp.dll
Module 37: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\MQ2Main.dll
Module 38: C:\WINDOWS\system32\NTMARTA.DLL
Module 39: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SAMLIB.dll
Module 40: D:\Everquest\EQGraphicsDX9.DLL
Module 41: C:\WINDOWS\system32\d3d9.dll
Module 42: C:\WINDOWS\system32\d3d8thk.dll
Module 43: D:\Everquest\dpvs.dll
Module 44: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2labels.dll
Module 45: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2itemdisplay.dll
Module 46: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2custombinds.dll
Module 47: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2hud.dll
Module 48: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2map.dll
Module 49: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2bzsrch.dll
Module 50: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2chatwnd.dll
Module 51: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2eqbugfix.dll
Module 52: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2allwarp.dll
Module 53: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2moveutils.dll
Module 54: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2fps.dll
Module 55: C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\Desktop\MQ\mq2sniffer.dll
Module 56: C:\WINDOWS\system32\HID.DLL
Module 57: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SETUPAPI.DLL
Module 58: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINTRUST.dll
Module 59: C:\WINDOWS\system32\CRYPT32.dll
Module 60: C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSASN1.dll
Module 61: C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMAGEHLP.dll
Module 62: D:\Everquest\mssmp3.asi
Module 63: D:\Everquest\mssvoice.asi
Module 64: D:\Everquest\mssa3d.m3d
Module 65: D:\Everquest\mssds3d.m3d
Module 66: D:\Everquest\mssdx7.m3d
Module 67: D:\Everquest\msseax.m3d
Module 68: D:\Everquest\mssrsx.m3d
Module 69: C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSACM32.dll
Module 70: D:\Everquest\msssoft.m3d
Module 71: D:\Everquest\mssdsp.flt
Module 72: C:\WINDOWS\system32\wdmaud.drv
Module 73: C:\WINDOWS\system32\msacm32.drv
Module 74: C:\WINDOWS\system32\midimap.dll
Module 75: C:\WINDOWS\system32\DSOUND.DLL
Module 76: C:\WINDOWS\system32\KsUser.dll

Direct3D9:
-----------------------------------
Driver: MSI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series/ati2dvag.dll/6/14/10/6575
Adapter Display Mode: 1280x1024 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
Game Display Mode: 1024x768 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: 589MB
Direct3D8:
-----------------------------------
Adapter Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Game Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: (not currently available)
DirectInput8:
-----------------------------------

EverQuest:
-----------------------------------
Profile 1: WinEQ 2.0 Default Profile
EQ Path: D:\Everquest
EQClient.ini: .\eqclient.ini
Patch: OFF Test Server: OFF Locale: us
Video Adapter: Application Controlled
Luclin models: 5 (+25 min RAM)
Texture Compression: ON (+0 min RAM)
MipMapping: ON (+4 min RAM)
Sound: ON (+22 min RAM)
Dynamic Lighting: ON (+4 min RAM)
Texture Caching: ON (+0 min RAM)
Texture Quality: LOW (+0 min RAM)
Calculated minimum RAM: 338MB (BASE+55MB)
Level of Detail: 1
MaxFPS: 30
Additional setting: HardwareTnL=TRUE
Additional setting: VertexShaders=1
Additional setting: 20PixelShaders=0
Additional setting: 1xPixelShaders=0

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:57 pm

Do you have the same problem without MQ2? I dont see anything else that I would suspect to be related, unless you happen to run out of system RAM. There's probably several hundred people that use WinEQ 2 with MQ2, so I wouldnt expect any problems from base MQ2, but it's possible that custom plugins would cause problems.

WinEQ 1 will probably be fixed soon, but to be honest, I'm still trying to figure out some problems with EQ's new mouse code and it's not likely to get the priority ball handed to it until these problems are solved in WinEQ 2.

Post Reply