Memory usage

WinEQ 1.x Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
zufious
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 2:42 pm

Memory usage

Post by zufious » Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:10 am

I used to be able to play 4 windows of eqwindows with eq play nice running no problem. Why can't I do this with wineq? It seems to hog way more memory and I am lucky if I get 2 windows running without getting memory alarms.

Any help would be appreciated.


Z

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 am

Actually, it doesn't use any more memory than EQWindows. WinEQ just tells you about your memory usage. What "memory alarms" are you getting? If you're using WinEQ 1.38, post the contents of WinEQ.log for me as well.

Post Reply