Re: Black screen

WinEQ 1.x Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
smick25
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:32 pm

Re: Black screen

Post by smick25 » Thu May 19, 2005 9:52 pm

I posted earlier about black screen and was suggested to try wineq 2.0 ,I did this and ran both eq1 and eq2 on my system ,eq2 is working properly but I still have a blank screen when I load eq1.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Thu May 19, 2005 9:58 pm

Hitting reply on the old topic would suffice :)

When you play EQ1, do you have patching enabled or did you disable it in WinEQ? Can you post the contents of SysInfo.txt for me from trying to use EQ1 with WinEQ 2?

Also, have you checked for a driver update from ATI?

smick25
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:32 pm

sys info

Post by smick25 » Thu May 19, 2005 10:15 pm

Here is sys info , Have not checked ATI drivers, but was working before I purchased full version 2 days ago


WinEQ 2 System Information
System:
-----------------------------------
Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP/Service Pack 2/2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519
System Physical RAM: 596/1021MB
Page File: 2105/2459MB
Virtual Memory: 1810/2047MB (Extended: 0MB)
CPU 1: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.40GHz @ 3400MHz
CPU 2: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.40GHz @ 3400MHz
Video 1: \\.\DISPLAY1/RADEON X300 Series
Video 2: \\.\DISPLAY2/RADEON X300 Series Secondary
Video 3: \\.\DISPLAYV1/NetMeeting driver
Video 4: \\.\DISPLAYV2/RDPDD Chained DD
Monitor 1: \\.\DISPLAY1 (0,0,1024,768) (1024x768) PRIMARY
Sound: ¨
DirectX: 4.09.00.0904
Internet Explorer: 6.0.2900.2180
WinEQ: 2.08

Loaded Modules:
-----------------------------------
Module 0: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\eqgame.exe
Module 1: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll
Module 2: C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll
Module 3: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\mss32.dll
Module 4: C:\WINDOWS\system32\USER32.dll
Module 5: C:\WINDOWS\system32\GDI32.dll
Module 6: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINMM.dll
Module 7: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ADVAPI32.dll
Module 8: C:\WINDOWS\system32\RPCRT4.dll
Module 9: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WSOCK32.dll
Module 10: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2_32.dll
Module 11: C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll
Module 12: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2HELP.dll
Module 13: C:\WINDOWS\system32\DINPUT8.dll
Module 14: C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMM32.dll
Module 15: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\DSETUP.dll
Module 16: C:\WINDOWS\system32\VERSION.dll
Module 17: C:\WINDOWS\system32\ole32.dll
Module 18: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll
Module 19: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHLWAPI.dll
Module 20: C:\WINDOWS\system32\LPK.DLL
Module 21: C:\WINDOWS\system32\USP10.dll
Module 22: C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.2600.2180_x-ww_a84f1ff9\comctl32.dll
Module 23: C:\WINDOWS\system32\comctl32.dll
Module 24: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2.dll
Module 25: C:\WINDOWS\Lavish.dll
Module 26: C:\WINDOWS\system32\PSAPI.DLL
Module 27: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-EQ.dll
Module 28: C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSIMG32.dll
Module 29: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D9.dll
Module 30: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D8.dll
Module 31: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-DI8.dll
Module 32: C:\WINDOWS\system32\mswsock.dll
Module 33: C:\WINDOWS\system32\hnetcfg.dll
Module 34: C:\WINDOWS\System32\wshtcpip.dll
Module 35: C:\WINDOWS\system32\DNSAPI.dll
Module 36: C:\WINDOWS\System32\winrnr.dll
Module 37: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WLDAP32.dll
Module 38: C:\WINDOWS\system32\rasadhlp.dll
Module 39: C:\WINDOWS\system32\uxtheme.dll
Module 40: C:\Program Files\WinEQ2\EQPlayNice.dll
Module 41: C:\WINDOWS\system32\msctfime.ime
Module 42: C:\WINDOWS\system32\NTMARTA.DLL
Module 43: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SAMLIB.dll
Module 44: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\EQGraphicsDX9.DLL
Module 45: C:\WINDOWS\system32\d3d9.dll
Module 46: C:\WINDOWS\system32\d3d8thk.dll
Module 47: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\dpvs.dll
Module 48: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest\eqmain.dll
Module 49: C:\WINDOWS\system32\HID.DLL
Module 50: C:\WINDOWS\system32\SETUPAPI.DLL
Module 51: C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINTRUST.dll
Module 52: C:\WINDOWS\system32\CRYPT32.dll
Module 53: C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSASN1.dll
Module 54: C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMAGEHLP.dll
Module 55: C:\WINDOWS\HKNTDLL.dll

Direct3D9:
-----------------------------------
Driver: RADEON X300 Series/ati2dvag.dll/6/14/10/6505
Adapter Display Mode: 1024x768 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
Game Display Mode: 1x1024 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: 366MB
Direct3D8:
-----------------------------------
Adapter Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Game Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: (not currently available)
DirectInput8:
-----------------------------------

EverQuest:
-----------------------------------
Profile 1: WinEQ 2.0 Default Profile
EQ Path: C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest
EQClient.ini: .\eqclient.ini
Patch: ON Test Server: OFF Locale: us
Video Adapter: Application Controlled
Luclin models: 29 (+145 min RAM)
Sound: ON (+22 min RAM)
Dynamic Lighting: ON (+4 min RAM)
Texture Quality: MEDIUM (+30 min RAM)
Sky: COMPLEX (+10 min RAM)
Calculated minimum RAM: 494MB (BASE+211MB)
Level of Detail: 1
MaxFPS: 100
Additional setting: VertexShaders=TRUE
Additional setting: 20PixelShaders=TRUE
Additional setting: 1xPixelShaders=TRUE

EQPlayNice:
-----------------------------------
EQ Version: eqgame.exe May 17 2005 09:28:11
Foreground
Mode: FPS Limiter
Max FPS: 40
Rendering: 1/1
Background
Mode: CPU Limiter
Max FPS: 30
Rendering: 1/30


Sorry I am not a guru , I am doing my best to resolve this, thanks for help.

smick25
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:32 pm

Post by smick25 » Thu May 19, 2005 10:16 pm

Patch is enabled.Window is not poperly set at login if that means anything.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Thu May 19, 2005 10:36 pm

ATI released a new driver on 5/17/2005: http://www2.ati.com/drivers/5-5_xp-2k_dd_cp_wdm.exe
Window is not poperly set at login if that means anything.
I'm not sure what you mean.

What point are you getting the black screen?

smick25
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 4:32 pm

re

Post by smick25 » Thu May 19, 2005 10:57 pm

I mean after patcher runs and wineq 2.0 starts it goes to a closed window in the top right hand corner of my screen , when I open it to full screen it is just a blank black screen , as though the game ...

Post Reply