Version update

EQPlayNice Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
arnekk
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 1:28 pm

Version update

Post by arnekk » Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:30 pm

Need version update please :)

v2 eqgame.exe Mar 10 2017 17:33:50

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:47 pm

Should be all set. Thanks :)

Deloehne
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:35 pm
Location: San Francisco

Post by Deloehne » Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:50 pm

As of this posting time, I am still unable to run EQ with WinEQ2 loaded. If I exit WinEQ, EQ will load and run. I have restarted the computer, loaded EQ, exited, and the attempted to load EQ via WinEQ launch. The disconnect happens between Server Select and Char. Select. I do not notice the customary warning about patch day, but I might have missed it.
Think of it as evolution in action.

Atvar
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:00 am

Post by Atvar » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:25 pm

I'm having the same issue, disconnect between server select and character select. Don't see any patch day warnings either(unless I missed it when it started the very first time). Is there any way to see if the most up to date version of wineq2 is patched?

bkm888
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:03 pm

Post by bkm888 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:51 pm

same issue here, dc between server and char select

bkm888
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 7:03 pm

Post by bkm888 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:55 pm

getting pop up warning now...must be getting fixed...thank you

Deloehne
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 5:35 pm
Location: San Francisco

Post by Deloehne » Wed Mar 15, 2017 6:00 pm

I can confirm it worked just now and I did get a fresh pop-up.

Thanks, Lax. Superior customer support, as always!
Think of it as evolution in action.

astaroth1999
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 6:30 pm

Post by astaroth1999 » Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:32 am

My EQPlayNice does not seem to be patching. Still complaining about the Mar10 build.

Post Reply