inner space not running game

Discussion of Inner Space

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
aronx5108
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:36 am

inner space not running game

Post by aronx5108 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:23 am

whenever i try to launch world of warcraft from inner space the game show up on my taskmanager as running in the background and does not open at all on my desktop as it should i am completely new to multiboxxing so any help anyone can get me would be much apreaciated

thanks

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Nov 04, 2015 6:43 am

We have an entire website dedicated to helping you multibox, complete with active forums with lots of information, and everything I'm about to say or link is straight from there. In fact here's a link directly to the WoW subforum -- http://isboxer.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=4. People previously having an issue like this would have posted there.

Here's what we probably need in order to help you ...
1. "Diagnostics for game crashes" http://isboxer.com/wiki/Diagnostics. The most likely scenario is some program installed on your PC is somehow interfering with Inner Space's ability to launch the game. This type of diagnostic will help determine that.

2. "Diagnostics for game freezes". This will collect a minidump from the frozen game process, and hopefully point out what it is stuck trying to do. Email the dmp file generated by this diagnostic to lax@lavishsoft.com.

aronx5108
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:36 am

Post by aronx5108 » Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:48 am

heres the link to my game diagnostic thanks for the help


http://pastebin.com/tLLda8h2

jonesy
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:49 am

Post by jonesy » Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:26 am

It's more than likely that AVG is preventing the game from loading correctly under InnerSpace. As recommended in many similar posts on the http:/isboxer.com/forum, you should uninstall it for testing purposes. If it turns out that this is the problem, you might be able to setup some excludes for InnerSpace.exe and WOW.exe

If that is not the issue, then you might want to follow through on the bitness synchronisation as noted here. http://www.isboxer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=7091[/i]

Post Reply