Discussion of Inner Space
Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators
-
blackwinter
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:29 am
Post
by blackwinter » Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:59 am
use this script below.
Code: Select all
function main()
{
variable int counter=1
do
{
echo first ${counter}
wait 2
if ${counter}==6
continue
echo ${counter}
wait 2
}
while ${counter:Inc}<=99 && 1<2
}
every time when we use "continue" It will never do +1 Inc.
This only happen when we have more than 2 conditions to check.
while ${counter:Inc}<=99 is ok
while ${counter:Inc}<=99 && 1<2 is broken
So is there a limit or it's a bug??
-
Lax
- Owner
- Posts: 6634
- Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm
Post
by Lax » Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:06 am
It's a bug. This has been reported before but I haven't had time to fix it yet. I'll check it out today. You can, of course, work around it in the meantime

-
blackwinter
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:29 am
Post
by blackwinter » Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:09 am
I suddenly notice this has been like this since 2008. that's why somethings the game freeze and use 100% of the cpu time.
Now I have to change all the scripts use "do while" like this.
-
Lax
- Owner
- Posts: 6634
- Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm
Post
by Lax » Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:01 pm
This bug is fixed in IS build 5421 (now live)
We can leave out the QQing next time...
-
blackwinter
- GamingTools Subscriber
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:29 am
Post
by blackwinter » Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:17 am
great !it's fixed.
Is there a way we can limite the keypress per second?
don't want to send too many keypress in a second. 1 keypress every 1/3 second.
-
Lax
- Owner
- Posts: 6634
- Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm
Post
by Lax » Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:26 am
Umm... well no there isn't something built into the pressing mechanism... but you can limit the timing of whatever you want in your scripts. There's numerous ways to do things like that. I would say track the value of ${Script.RunningTime} or ${LavishScript.RunningTime} for example (millisecond resolution). Or you can use "wait"s, timedcommands, etc etc.
But you would need to design such a system in your own custom scripts.