Macros - Eq1

Discussion of Inner Space

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
ausversucht
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:35 am

Macros - Eq1

Post by ausversucht » Thu May 18, 2006 7:03 am

I just recently realized that this program supports macros in eq1, I had used xylobot for a while for macros (I really only needed simple looped macros), but that was broken sometime last fall and won't work at all anymore and has been unsupported in eq1 for quite some time.

My question, do you need to install any additions in order to utilize simple input macros in eq1? I can't seem to utilize the macros by way of using the Macro commands in the console, it doesn't recognize it as a valid command. All I want to do is cast spells over and over to raise the casting skills on my Shaman (level 23 now and can't cast canni without about 20 fizzles in a row)

Do I need isxeq to do something this simple?

iluvseq
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 8:15 pm

Post by iluvseq » Thu May 18, 2006 9:37 am

Yes.

Additionally, there is a script + include file to do exactly what you want over in the MQ2 ISXEQ Scripts forum :)

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6634
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Thu May 18, 2006 9:44 am

No actually. You can make a script click repeatedly without ISXEQ, or record/playback keyboard+mouse control.

Try putting your mouse cursor over the hotkey that casts your spell, and type "mouseclick left" in the console (the one in game from hitting `, not the uplink console available from the IS right click menu)

Here's a really simple macro that could easily be used to raise casting skills.

Code: Select all

function main()
{
  while 1
  {
     /* click left mouse button */
     mouseclick left

     /* wait 3 seconds */
     wait 30
  }
}
Save it in InnerSpace/Scripts as castskill.iss, then in the game console type "runscript castskill", with your mouse over the button to hit. Then just sit and watch, or go get a sandwich, etc. You can end the script when you're done by typing "endscript castskill"

ausversucht
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:35 am

Post by ausversucht » Thu May 18, 2006 6:58 pm

Thanks much,

What is the command for a keystroke? I would like to set it up to do several different casting skills in a row. May need to weave in a heal for the times I need to nuke myself.

Very helpful. Again thanks.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6634
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Thu May 18, 2006 7:25 pm

press <key>
e.g.

Code: Select all

press a
press b
press c
press enter
you can also do "type" to make it type a sequence of keys
e.g.

Code: Select all

type abc
type blah blah blah

ausversucht
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:35 am

Post by ausversucht » Fri May 19, 2006 1:30 am

Sweet, Thanks again :)

ausversucht
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 10:35 am

Post by ausversucht » Sat May 20, 2006 10:50 am

After about 8 hours of strait casting, all of my important skills are now at or near max. This is great, Thanks

Post Reply