Enabling Patcher Again

WinEQ 2.0 Pro discussion and support

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
Futwox
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 2:28 pm

Enabling Patcher Again

Post by Futwox » Fri Aug 02, 2013 11:19 am

I am one of those people with 1 specific account that cannot log into EverQuest through WinEQ2 without a patcher. Recent WinEQ2 was patched to allow you to run the new patcher. When this was done I could run my character again and switch to my character using the global hotkey. On Aug 1st, the patcher feature was removed. Now I cannot run my character again through WinEQ2.

Will the patcher option be enabled again? Without it I am waiting on Sony to fix their issue, which will likely never happen.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri Aug 02, 2013 11:28 am

As much as I want to fix that issue, I also don't want to put it back and have lots more people complaining about new issues ;)

I will be working on it again -- I may just have a separate download or patch that supports the new launcher so as to not break it for everyone else...

Futwox
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 2:28 pm

Sounds good

Post by Futwox » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:09 pm

OK. Thanks for the update. I was really excited to be able to play my cleric again. Without the fast switch option I can't 6 box and heal.

Post Reply