Cannot login one Everquest account with wineq2

WinEQ 2.0 Pro discussion and support

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
meggen
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:22 am

Cannot login one Everquest account with wineq2

Post by meggen » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:44 pm

Just started having a very odd issue on one particular account.
I cannot login using either wineq2 or innerspace, but I can login if I run the launchpad. I can also log in any of our 3 other accounts.

I don't see any way to turn patching on anymore either.

Here is the contents of the SysInfo.txt file:

WinEQ 2 System Information
System:
-----------------------------------
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate//7601.win7sp1_gdr.120830-0333
System Physical RAM: 5382/8191MB
Page File: 25726/28666MB
Virtual Memory: 1766/2047MB (Extended: 0MB)
CPU 1: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor @ 3200MHz
CPU 2: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor @ 3200MHz
CPU 3: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor @ 3200MHz
CPU 4: AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor @ 3200MHz
CPU Affinity Mask: 1
Video 1: \\.\DISPLAY1/NVIDIA GeForce GT 220
Video 2: \\.\DISPLAY2/NVIDIA GeForce GT 220
Video 3: \\.\DISPLAYV1/RDPDD Chained DD
Video 4: \\.\DISPLAYV2/RDP Encoder Mirror Driver
Video 5: \\.\DISPLAYV3/RDP Reflector Display Driver
Video 6: \\.\DISPLAYV4/LogMeIn Mirror Driver
Monitor 1: \\.\DISPLAY1 (0,0,1440,900) (1440x900) PRIMARY
Monitor 2: \\.\DISPLAY2 (1440,0,2806,768) (1366x768)
Sound: ¨
DirectX: 4.09.00.0904
Internet Explorer: 9.0.8112.16421
WinEQ: 2.15

Loaded Modules:
-----------------------------------
Module 0: D:\Games\EverQuest\eqgame.exe
Module 1: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
Module 2: C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll
Module 3: C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
Module 4: D:\Games\EverQuest\mss32.dll
Module 5: C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll
Module 6: C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
Module 7: C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll
Module 8: C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll
Module 9: C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll
Module 10: C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll
Module 11: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll
Module 12: C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll
Module 13: C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll
Module 14: C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll
Module 15: C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.dll
Module 16: C:\Windows\system32\WSOCK32.dll
Module 17: C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll
Module 18: C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll
Module 19: C:\Windows\system32\DINPUT8.dll
Module 20: C:\Windows\system32\d3dx9_30.dll
Module 21: C:\Windows\syswow64\WININET.dll
Module 22: C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll
Module 23: C:\Windows\syswow64\Normaliz.dll
Module 24: C:\Windows\syswow64\iertutil.dll
Module 25: C:\Windows\syswow64\urlmon.dll
Module 26: C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll
Module 27: C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll
Module 28: D:\Games\EverQuest\xul.dll
Module 29: D:\Games\EverQuest\js3250.dll
Module 30: D:\Games\EverQuest\nspr4.dll
Module 31: D:\Games\EverQuest\MSVCR71.dll
Module 32: D:\Games\EverQuest\plc4.dll
Module 33: D:\Games\EverQuest\plds4.dll
Module 34: C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll
Module 35: C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll
Module 36: C:\Windows\system32\WINSPOOL.DRV
Module 37: C:\Windows\syswow64\comdlg32.dll
Module 38: C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.7601.17514_none_ec83dffa859149af\COMCTL32.dll
Module 39: D:\Games\EverQuest\steam_api.dll
Module 40: C:\Windows\syswow64\IMM32.dll
Module 41: C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll
Module 42: C:\Windows\system32\mswsock.dll
Module 43: C:\Windows\System32\wship6.dll
Module 44: C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
Module 45: D:\Games\WinEQ2\EQPlayNice.dll
Module 46: D:\Games\WinEQ2\Lavish.dll
Module 47: C:\Windows\system32\IPHLPAPI.DLL
Module 48: C:\Windows\system32\WINNSI.DLL
Module 49: C:\ProgramData\Ad-Aware Browsing Protection\adawarebp.dll
Module 50: D:\Games\WinEQ2\WinEQ2.dll
Module 51: C:\Windows\syswow64\PSAPI.DLL
Module 52: C:\Windows\System32\wshtcpip.dll
Module 53: C:\Windows\system32\NLAapi.dll
Module 54: C:\Windows\system32\napinsp.dll
Module 55: C:\Windows\system32\pnrpnsp.dll
Module 56: C:\Windows\system32\DNSAPI.dll
Module 57: C:\Windows\System32\winrnr.dll
Module 58: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live\WLIDNSP.DLL
Module 59: C:\Windows\System32\fwpuclnt.dll
Module 60: C:\Windows\system32\rasadhlp.dll
Module 61: D:\Games\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-EQ.DLL
Module 62: C:\Windows\system32\MSIMG32.dll
Module 63: D:\Games\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D9.dll
Module 64: C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll
Module 65: C:\Windows\system32\d3d8thk.dll
Module 66: C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll
Module 67: D:\Games\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-D3D8.dll
Module 68: D:\Games\WinEQ2\WinEQ2-DI8.dll
Module 69: D:\Games\EverQuest\EQGraphicsDX9.DLL
Module 70: D:\Games\EverQuest\dpvs.dll
Module 71: C:\Windows\syswow64\CLBCatQ.DLL
Module 72: D:\Games\EverQuest\eqmain.dll
Module 73: C:\Windows\system32\nvd3dum.dll
Module 74: C:\Windows\system32\powrprof.dll
Module 75: C:\Windows\syswow64\SETUPAPI.dll
Module 76: C:\Windows\syswow64\CFGMGR32.dll
Module 77: C:\Windows\syswow64\DEVOBJ.dll
Module 78: C:\Windows\system32\HID.DLL
Module 79: C:\Windows\syswow64\WINTRUST.dll
Module 80: C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPT32.dll
Module 81: C:\Windows\syswow64\MSASN1.dll

Direct3D9:
-----------------------------------
Driver: NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 /nvd3dum.dll/9/18/13/697
Adapter Display Mode: 1440x900 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
Game Display Mode: 1440x874 D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8 (Windowed)
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: 4034MB
Direct3D8:
-----------------------------------
Adapter Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Game Display Mode: 0x0 D3DFMT_UNKNOWN
Current Adapter: 0
Available Texture Memory: (not currently available)
DirectInput8:
-----------------------------------

EverQuest:
-----------------------------------
Profile 6: Joslin
EQ Path: D:\Games\EverQuest
EQClient.ini: .\eqclient.Joslin.ini
Patch: OFF Server Type: Normal Locale: us
Video Adapter: Primary
Luclin models: 29 (+145 min RAM)
Sound: ON (+22 min RAM)
Dynamic Lighting: ON (+4 min RAM)
Texture Quality: 1. HIGH (+32 min RAM)
Calculated minimum RAM: 486MB (BASE+203MB)
Level of Detail: 0
MaxFPS: 100
Additional setting: VertexShaders=TRUE
Additional setting: 20PixelShaders=TRUE
Additional setting: 1xPixelShaders=TRUE

EQPlayNice:
-----------------------------------
EQPlayNice version: 1.22
EQ Version: eqgame.exe Dec 11 2012 01:36:13
Foreground
Mode: FPS Limiter
Max FPS: 40
Rendering: 1/1
Background
Mode: CPU Limiter
Max FPS: 30
Rendering: 1/30

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:00 am

Unless you're trying to log into a different version of EverQuest, I have no idea why one account would be affected differently than others...

jasinlaine
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 4:55 pm

Post by jasinlaine » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:34 am

I am having this exact issue with only 1 of 6 accounts did you find a fix?seems odd that it lets me play with Launchpad but not with wineq.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:25 am

All current indications are that the launchpad apparently updates SOE's database when you log in through it, in a way that logging into the client directly does not. I will look into re-enabling the Patch option in WinEQ 2 for the new launchpad, but as a subscriber you do also have access to ISBoxer which does not have this issue.

(Though I realize that some people prefer WinEQ 2's simple nature.)

meggen
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:22 am

Post by meggen » Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:49 pm

Also having the same issue logging the one account in vie Innerspace.
Have tried contacting SOE support and their answer is "we do not support bypassing the patcher."

No idea why 1 account has this issue and the other 3 do not.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:20 pm

meggen wrote:Also having the same issue logging the one account in vie Innerspace.
Have tried contacting SOE support and their answer is "we do not support bypassing the patcher."

No idea why 1 account has this issue and the other 3 do not.
The trick with IS/ISBoxer is to use the patcher instead of bypassing it.

It's an issue because of internal design at SOE (potentially a bug), it is neither here nor there to us, the long and short of it is that you might not be able to log in your account if you bypass the patcher.

jasinlaine
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 4:55 pm

Post by jasinlaine » Sun Jun 09, 2013 3:01 pm

I cant login without the patcher even if I don't use any third party app so it is definitely a everquest 1 thing for me as eq2 works on the account with innerspace or wineq.

cehem
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:11 pm

Post by cehem » Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:01 am

Hello,

Looks like I'm digging this post from its grave, but i've just re-subscribed for 3 months with a urge to playbut I encounter the exact same issue.

On the game window I need to login (it actually asks for the "station" pw) and it fails everytime. Launching the game without winEQ works perfectly.

Anyone had this issue and got around it?

Thanks in advance :)

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:08 am

I haven't heard of any changes, this is still the answer:
Lax wrote:It's an issue because of internal design at SOE (potentially a bug), it is neither here nor there to us, the long and short of it is that you might not be able to log in your account if you bypass the patcher.
This is an account-specific issue. There is no verified reason for the issue, and the known only way around it is to log in using the patcher. In your WinEQ 2 Profile set the Patch option to ON.

cehem
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:11 pm

Post by cehem » Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:23 am

Thanks for the quick reply Lax.

I didn't find the Patch option in the profiles nor in the presets nor in the other options... i may have missed it.

So i decided to give the "Locale" option a try. Since i'm French, with a French OS (win 10) and also given I migrated my account to the french realm Sebilis when Ubi was exploiting the game.
By doing so, i was able to log in but then couldn't log on any realm (i play on antonius bayle).

I tried to revert the Locale to US and switching my keyboard to US to no avail :/

(i'm quite used to juggle between the FR and EN-US keyb layout so I chose my password so they contain only characters that are set on the same key on both layout :p)

I hope that gives you a lead... maybe :)

Anders
GamingTools Subscriber
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:15 am

Post by Anders » Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:52 pm

Hello,

I am unable to login into the character select screen and there is no enable/disable patcher option with WinEq2.

Thanks

Post Reply