Wiki :: Search :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in
GamingTools Subscription: Not logged in
TEQIM

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Lavish Software Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
siul

 

Rank: Non-Subscriber

Joined: 27 Aug 2004

Posts: 1

Post subject: TEQIM
Reply with quote
I would like to try to download the latest one (I haven't touched EQ in ages) and noticed that when I go to the TEQIM site, there is some sort of script error.

Can soemone provide a direct link to download it?
PostSun Dec 19, 2004 11:17 am
View user's profile Send private message
Lax

 

Rank: Owner

Joined: 18 Jun 2004

Posts: 6607

Post subject:
Reply with quote
Argh, sourceforge is at it again. They have this messed up system where all files must be set to readable permission for everyone, which is horrible if you're trying to keep anything secure. They had it like that before, and then changed it back... looks like they did it again.

Anyway, fixed the script error and you can download it as you normally would
PostSun Dec 19, 2004 11:21 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Aalwein

 

Rank: GamingTools Subscriber

Joined: 07 Jul 2004

Posts: 40

Post subject:
Reply with quote
any plans for eq2im?
PostSat Jan 01, 2005 12:14 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Lax

 

Rank: Owner

Joined: 18 Jun 2004

Posts: 6607

Post subject:
Reply with quote
Unless I missed something, there's not an EQ2IM from SOE, so unless that happens I doubt there will be something like it...
PostSat Jan 01, 2005 1:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
MacroFiend

 

Rank: GamingTools Subscriber

Joined: 10 Jul 2004

Posts: 1

Post subject:
Reply with quote
There isn't an EQ2IM stand alone app but if you are an EQ2Players subscriber w/ the advanced guild features enabled, you can log in to a flash applet that will chat with your guildmates (/guild). It also supports both same-server and cross-server tells.
PostSun Jan 16, 2005 1:24 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Lax

 

Rank: Owner

Joined: 18 Jun 2004

Posts: 6607

Post subject:
Reply with quote
Sure, but that's still their servers. Unless it uses your computer's connection there is no way to reproduce it, and even if it does they may restrict it to EQ2Players from the inside... the point is there's just as much possibility of EQ2IM as there is for WoW, DAOC, etc. If they don't support it on their end, it really cant be done.
PostSun Jan 16, 2005 1:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Zaepho

 

Rank: Non-Subscriber

Joined: 26 Jan 2005

Posts: 3

Post subject:
Reply with quote
the EQ2 Guid chat system uses an interactive realtime Flash Applet which implies that there is client server communications going on of some sort. Which means it shoudl be able to be reverse engineered and possibly duplicated in teh same fashion as EQIM.

It uses non HTTP ports at leat for sure (it gets blocked by the firewall at the office). Specificly looks like port 5222 (eq2players-beta.station.sony.com:5222)
Telnet connect to it just fine but any text causes it to boot you.

From a very quick look at some tcpdumps it appears very much to be using the jabber protocol.

This may actually make it phenominally easy...
PostWed Jan 26, 2005 3:16 am
View user's profile Send private message
Zaepho

 

Rank: Non-Subscriber

Joined: 26 Jan 2005

Posts: 3

Post subject:
Reply with quote
DEFINATELY Jabber!!!!
From a packet capture....
Code:

<iq id="server_alive_80" type="get" />.<message id="m_82" type="groupchat" to="EQ2.Crushbone.Empire#20;of#20;Armageddon@guildschat.station.sony.com"><body>more packet caps..</body></message>.<iq id="server_alive_84" type="get" />.<iq id="server_alive_86" type="get" />.<iq id="server_alive_88" type="get" />.<iq id="server_alive_90" type="get" />.
PostWed Jan 26, 2005 4:07 am
View user's profile Send private message
Lax

 

Rank: Owner

Joined: 18 Jun 2004

Posts: 6607

Post subject:
Reply with quote
hah. Smile

You can probably set up Trillian's Jabber plugin then.
Sad that it would require EQ2Players on your account, but hey
PostWed Jan 26, 2005 4:17 am
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Zaepho

 

Rank: Non-Subscriber

Joined: 26 Jan 2005

Posts: 3

Post subject:
Reply with quote
Hrm.. can't edit my messages.


Looks like they're using a customized/branded version of jabber.com's flash product.

More info here:
http://www.jabber.com/index.cgi?CONTENT_ID=125
PostWed Jan 26, 2005 4:29 am
View user's profile Send private message
xrist04

 

Rank: Non-Subscriber

Joined: 28 Jan 2005

Posts: 2

Post subject:
Reply with quote
Should the Dec. 15 2004 build of TEQIM work with Trillian Pro 3.0? Mine's not working; I'm wondering if I did something wrong?
PostFri Jan 28, 2005 8:55 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Aalwein

 

Rank: GamingTools Subscriber

Joined: 07 Jul 2004

Posts: 40

Post subject:
Reply with quote
So has anyone figured out how to use a Trillian plugin to connect to the EQ2 servers?
PostFri Jan 28, 2005 11:32 pm
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Lavish Software Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2002 phpBB Group