WinEQ 2 & User Access Control (UAC)

WinEQ 2.0 Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
audiogarden21
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:27 pm

WinEQ 2 & User Access Control (UAC)

Post by audiogarden21 » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:36 pm

Is it possible to get a version that we can disable User Access Control pop-ups via "run as admin" check box under compatibility? That way I can use a bat file to launch my accounts without having to click through three UACs every time I launch my trio?

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:46 pm

If you run your .bat file with Administrator permissions, you will not get 3 popups...

audiogarden21
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:27 pm

Post by audiogarden21 » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:58 pm

If I do that the bat doesn't launch anything.

audiogarden21
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 6:27 pm

Post by audiogarden21 » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:12 pm

Alright, so I fixed it by having the batch launch the shortcut that is created by WinEQ2 instead of having it launch the instance in the same manner as WinEQ2 itself with the /plugin:WinEQ2-EQ.dll "Comment Here" line at the end of the target line.

Thanks a lot man. This'll be a huge help.

Post Reply