Unable to change Resolutions

WinEQ 2.0 Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
Beastro
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:08 pm

Unable to change Resolutions

Post by Beastro » Fri May 22, 2015 9:01 am

No matter what I select as reso in Options my windows remain stuck as 1280x1024 launching Eq Live and 1600x1200 with Project 99.

The stuck reso with P99 isn't a bother for me since that's the reso I want to play the game with, but it's driving me nuts trying to two box Live with such small windows.

I've tried fiddling with the reso in the WinEQ-EQ.ini and changing reso, then closing WinEq and restarting it without any luck.

For an idea of what I mean, here's a window of Live overlaying one of P99:

Image

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Fri May 22, 2015 9:53 am

With WinEQ 2 Lite you should be setting it in your eqclient.ini or in the in-game settings.

Window Presets are available in WinEQ 2 Pro

Beastro
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:08 pm

Post by Beastro » Fri May 22, 2015 11:14 pm

Fixed it in the eqclient.ini, thanks!

Post Reply