How to get this working with EQ Live?

WinEQ 2.0 Lite discussion

Moderators: Lavish Software Team, Moderators

Post Reply
Beastro
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:08 pm

How to get this working with EQ Live?

Post by Beastro » Sat May 02, 2015 10:29 pm

Installed and started up, got an error that it couldn't find the eqclint.exe, so went in and renamed the EverquestGame.exe to that, now I'm getting a message that it's incompatible with the patch installed.

Any help?

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Sun May 03, 2015 9:30 am

Well the game client is eqgame.exe. I don't see anything called EverquestGame.exe on my EQ installation, but I'm going to guess it is a launcher and not the game client. So rename that back.

WinEQ 2 needs to know where EverQuest is actually installed, which lately is typically under C:\Users\Public\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest. If you find the right folder, eqgame.exe is there!

Beastro
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:08 pm

Post by Beastro » Sun May 03, 2015 12:03 pm

Odd, for some reason the game wasn't fully installed even though I played Live a few days ago.

Updated it starting it up after I made this, working now.

Thx for the post nonetheless.

Post Reply