Authentication?

General discussions

Moderator: Lavish Software Team

Locked
Bojy
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 11:55 am

Authentication?

Post by Bojy » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:41 pm

Why am I getting a Authentication message, try again later?

Tenchu_78
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:05 pm

Post by Tenchu_78 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:47 pm

I'm getting something along the same lines telling me I have to authenticate and then restart, I have registered with the boards and it still fails to log in.

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:48 pm

This question should be asked in the MMOTools Public forums, specifically in the forum dealing with whichever you're having a problem with. Please post there for next time :)

To answer the question, it probably also says something about "This version is not yet supported" and it says you might want to report such and such version. In fact, my assumption would be that it says this version specifically "testeqgame.exe Jul 13 2004 11:14:21". Am I correct?

Please make sure to include full information with further questions :)

Bojy
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 11:55 am

Post by Bojy » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:54 pm

Authentication failed (-14) You will need to successfully authenticate and restart the game.

Thats the message

Tenchu_78
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:05 pm

Post by Tenchu_78 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:55 pm

No sorry thats not the problem I'm experiencing. =\ But please refer to my new post in the correct forum kkthx!

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:55 pm

Ok. Are you on dialup? I will modify the connection time allowance and put up EQPlayNice update shortly.

Tenchu_78
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:05 pm

Post by Tenchu_78 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:57 pm

Yeah sadly :( I live out in the sticks and only thing available here is satellite bleh! =x But I do plan on purchasing a subscription to this product this Friday or so :) Thanks for all the great work Lax!

Bojy
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 11:55 am

Post by Bojy » Wed Jul 14, 2004 1:58 pm

Cable, and the message pops up twice for EQplaynice as well as WinEQ

Ghlorian
Non-Subscriber
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2004 4:11 pm

Post by Ghlorian » Wed Jul 14, 2004 4:44 pm

Bojy wrote:Authentication failed (-14) You will need to successfully authenticate and restart the game.

Thats the message
got same problem.....

Lax
Owner
Posts: 6632
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by Lax » Wed Jul 14, 2004 4:46 pm

I'll have a new version of EQPlayNice and WinEQ up shortly for people having this issue. On the server side, everything is fine and I'm keeping an eye on things.

Locked